News and Useful Articles

News Categories

Our services

Vote now for the Board and the BCC of the TYPO3 Association


From 3rd April 2020 until 17th April 2020 23:59 CEST the voting platform is accepting your votes for the new members of the Board and the Business Control Committee.

Every year, half of the staff of the TYPO3 Association Board and Business Control Committee (BCC) are up for reelection. This ensures that operations run smoothly at all times. 

The Board of the TYPO3 Association has eight members. The Business Control Committee has four members. This year there are four Board and two BCC positions to be reelected.

The Candidates 2020

These are the candidates:

Candidates for Board Election

  • Mathias Bolt Lesniak, Oslo, Norway
  • Rachel Foucard, Nantes, France
  • Tymoteusz Motylewski, Poznan, Poland
  • Boris Hinzer, Mönchengladbach, Germany
  • Alain Veuve, Sissach, Switzerland
  • Ric van Westhreenen, Breda, The Netherlands

Candidates for BCC Election

  • Daniel Bachmann, Rotkreuz, Switzerland
  • Jochen Weiland, Stuttgart, Germany

The complete presentation of all candidates can be found here. Use your chance and ask the nominees questions, via the commenting function at the end of each page. See all comments at

We ask voters to consider the candidates in terms of creating the best team - by considering the board as a whole. Review the current Board of the TYPO3 Association. Who do you think will help to bring the TYPO3 project forward in the next two years?

How to vote

Every member of the TYPO3 Association will receive an email with an individual voting token. Visit the voting page, login with your token, and cast your vote until 17th April 2020 23:59 CEST. 

You have four votes for the Board and two for the BCC.

In case you didn’t receive the email, please get in touch with us at info(at)

Become a member today!

To have your say, join us as a member of the TYPO3 Association. Take part in shaping the future of TYPO3 CMS.